Baking with Pinterest!

I have been in a baking mood this past week!  I have baked 3 times from last Sunday night to this past Wednesday!  I think 2 reasons for this is this chilly fall weather we have been having as well as my new found love for pinterest!

If you haven’t heard of pinterest, then you are definitely in for a treat! Pinterest is a virtual pinboard where you can save all the lovely things you find on the internet in one place.  My pinterest has boards for recipes, etsy favorites, quotes, fashion for me as well as decorating ideas for the home.  It has become my new addiction and time seriously slips away anytime I am busy pinning away!

Two of the recipes I made this week I found off of pinterest!  The first was for these yummy pumpkin brownies!

Source: delishhh.com via Shazia on Pinterest

These were absolutely wonderful! The perfect fall dessert combining chocolate and pumpkin. I made a batch of these to take into work and everyone loved them. There was just enough leftover for me to bring home so the hubby could enjoy them as well!

The second recipe I made was for some pumpkin muffins!  These muffins literally only have 2 ingredients…cake mix and pumpkin puree.

I believe it is a weight watchers recipe. With 2 ingredients in it, I knew it was something I wanted to try. I did add some mini chocolate chips in mine and I think they turned out great! They were very moist and super easy and the chocolate chips were the perfect addition! One of the main reasons I love this recipe is because Seraya can eat these even with her milk and egg allergies!  I just made her some without any chocolate chips and she loved them.  She was eating one the other day and saying “Mommy, yummy cupcake!”

I was not disappointed with the recipes I tried this week!  I can’t wait to start pinning some more wonderful recipes as well as other things.   Seriously, if you haven’t checked out pinterest yet, go do it. But please be warned it is very addicting!  You can follow me on pinterest here!

Tip Junkie handmade projects

 

About Shazia

I am a wife to my wonderful husband of 3 years and a mother to a beautiful girl named Seraya. She is the inspiration behind my etsy store, Seraya Sunshine. I love creating things and hope to one day work for myself...that is my ultimate goal!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

